The User Interface you see below is new. Please send email to to provide comments or report any issues.



RAND California MSA and Region Definitions

Please note MSA and Region definitions changed when reporting procedures changed from SIC to NAICS.

Region or MSA Contains
Bakersfield MSA Kern County
Chico MSA Butte County
El Centro MSA Imperial County
Fresno MSA Fresno and Madera counties
Hanford-Corcoran MSA Kings County
Los Angeles-Long Beach-Glendale MD Los Angeles County
Los Angeles Region Los Angeles, Orange, Ventura, Riverside, and San Bernardino counties
Los Angeles-Long Beach MSA Los Angeles County
Madera MSA Madera County
Merced MSA Merced County
Modesto MSA Stanislaus County
Napa MSA Napa County
Oakland MSA Alameda and Contra Costa counties
Orange County MSA Orange County
Oxnard-Thousand Oaks-Ventura MSA Ventura County
Redding MSA Shasta County
Riverside-San Bernardino MSA Riverside and San Bernardino counties
Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario MSA Riverside County, San Bernardino County
Sacramento-Arden Arcade-Roseville MSA El Dorado County, Placer County, Sacramento County, Yolo County
Sacramento Region Sacramento, Placer, El Dorado, and Yolo counties
Sacramento MSA Sacramento, Placer, and El Dorado counties
Salinas MSA Monterey County
San Diego MSA San Diego County
San Diego-Carlsbad-San Marcos MSA San Diego County
San Francisco-San Mateo-Redwood City MD Marin County, San Francisco County, San Mateo County
San Francisco Bay Region San Francisco, San Mateo, Marin, Alameda, Contra Costa, Santa Clara, Solano, Napa, and Sonoma counties
San Francisco MSA San Francisco, San Mateo, and Marin counties
San Jose-Santa Clara-Sunnyvale MSA San Benito County, Santa Clara County
San Jose MSA Santa Clara County
San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles MSA San Luis Obispo County
Santa Ana-Anaheim-Irvine MD Orange County
Santa Rosa MSA Sonoma County
Santa Barbara-Santa Maria-Goleta MSA Santa Barbara County
Santa Barbara-Santa Maria-Lompoc MSA Santa Barbara County
Santa Cruz-Watsonville MSA Santa Cruz County
Santa Rosa-Petaluma MSA Sonoma County
Stockton MSA San Joaquin County
Stockton-Lodi MSA San Joaquin County
Sutter-Yuba MSA Sutter and Yuba counties
Vallejo-Fairfield MSA Solano County
Vallejo-Fairfield-Napa MSA Solano and Napa counties
Ventura MSA Ventura County
Visalia-Porterville MSA Tulare County
Visalia-Tulare-Porterville MSA Tulare County
Yuba City MSA Sutter County, Yuba County